Item added to your cart.

Lucky 9teen
Mike Slott
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 18, 2009

"The talents of future hiphop prodigy Mike Slott come to fruition with his debut mini-album 'Lucky 9teen' landing on the LuckyMe co-operative imprint. You've no doubt spotted his name and heard his beats sprawled all over the electronic scene over the last couple of years, from inclusions on Mary Anne-Hobbs to a slew of highly collectable 7"s, setting him apart as a beat auteur operating at the highest echelons of the scene alongside Flylo and Dabrye. He flips 80's boogie, jazz arrangements and electronica into new shapes on 'Amanallah', dices with exotic sci-fi beat organisms on 'Six AM' and craftily nudges classic hiphop/electronica templates with 'Gardening'. The neck snappin' beat of '40 Winx' twinkles and under a constellation of gorgeous synthline sequences and 'Snow Birds' trips into sci-fi jazz scapes, like Mad Mike jamming with Jamie Vex'd in anti-gravity, continued into deep space with the digital only 'Expansion' version. Like everything else he's put his name to, this record is stunning." - Boomkat Review

Released December 1st 2009

  1. The Now
  2. Amanallah
  3. Six AM
  4. Gardening
  5. 40 Winx
  6. Sun Tan
  7. Snow Birds
  8. Snow Birds Expansion (Digital Exclusive)

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Now 2:39 Buy

    The Now

  2. 2 Amanallah 2:31 Buy


  3. 3 Six AM 3:23 Buy

    Six AM

  4. 4 Gardening 3:04 Buy


  5. 5 40 Winx 3:22 Buy

    40 Winx

  6. 6 Sun Tan 4:09 Buy

    Sun Tan

  7. 7 Snow Birds 3:13 Buy

    Snow Birds

  8. 8 Snow Birds Expansion (Digital extra 2:25 Buy

    Snow Birds Expansion (Digital extra

Mike Slott

Mike Slott

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences