Item added to your basket.

Jacques Greene
Catalogue Number
Release Date
28 January 2022
  • Download

    Pre-order $4.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: 28 January 2022

Dark Green Vinyl Limited to 1000 Vinyl Includes Exclusive bonus track 'Restless'

“The things you hear when you’re alone. Walking through Mount Royal or other wooded areas you might notice a branch break. As much as I value my alone time and the subtle things you can pick up around and within yourself in those moments, a certain loneliness and anxiety permeates the quiet at some point. The past couple years created ample opportunity for that anxiety and loneliness to stretch its legs and make itself comfortable. This record was born out of weeks of willing a form of peace and inspiration into my surroundings. A large part of that came from working with Leanne Macomber on some vocals. Through a desire to form new connections and throw more humanity into the work. We made a variety of song sketches that I mostly reworked into the final recordings here. We spoke a lot about where our heads were at, certain key phrases, triggers and emotions. Joel Ford, whom I worked on Dawn Chorus with, mixed the record and helped me wrangle a few cats to get this across the finish line. Restless at home in Canada, feeling the restlessness of all my friends and loved ones I kept in touch with as much as possible, trying to make something that made the quiet a bit more peaceful."

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Taurus 4:42 Buy


  2. 2 Memory Screen + Fantasy 3:48
  3. 3 Relay 2:47
  4. 4 Sky River (feat. Satoimagae) 4:50
  5. 5 Leave Here 4:57 Buy

    Leave Here

Jacques Greene

View More

Jacques Greene

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences