Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Display Artist
Eli Keszler
Catalogue Number
Release Date
25 czerwca 2021
  • Candle and Vinyl Bundle:

    • Icons X Joya - Candle Candle

    • Icons Winyl, 2×LP Clear Blue

    Dostępny: 25 czerwca 2021

Available on Clear Blue Vinyl (500 Copies Worldwide) and Standard Black Vinyl.

LuckyMe present the new album from New York based percussionist and composer Eli Keszler. Previously releasing music on Empty Editions, ESP Disk, PAN as well as ‘Stadium’ on Shelter Press – Boomkat’s 2018 Album Of The Year. A frequent collaborator to Oneohtrix Point Never, Laurel Halo and Rashad Becker. Keszler’s work has shown at The Lincoln Centre, MoMA PS1, MIT List and The Barbican.

Icons offers up a latticework of melodic percussion, drum set, and electro-acoustic instrumentation, built upon fragments of American abstraction, ancient scales, industrial percussion, and jazz-age film noir to achieve its feeling of imperial decay. Keszler’s instrumental performances are framed by panoramic recordings of New York City and the Odyssey Cave, along with other on-location audio from his global travels, defining an expansive music that takes on hyperreal forms difficult to describe outside of the loss and wonderment that defines our age.

“Icons is the music I made during a time where travel and trade were effectively suspended” states Keszler. “I spent nights wandering around Manhattan collecting recordings of the empty and silent city where a car alarm was audible from blocks away, where the hum of the electrical grid and the clash of bicycle gears suddenly occupied a massive amount of space. I spent the entirety of that year in Manhattan, probably the longest I’ve stayed in one place in over a decade. The island was essentially shut down and running at an erratic pace. The speed of the city seemed to oscillate from intense speed - ambulances, protests, helicopters — to near stasis — a sort of beautiful, strange, serene stillness. I saw something strange and beautiful happening: power cracking and people changing. With Icons, I was working with these mythological tropes that are deteriorating and decaying before our eyes to create a music that finds beauty in our fragile and unstable reality."

Lista utworów

  1. 1 All the Mornings in the World 6:41 Kup

    All the Mornings in the World

  2. 2 God Over Money 3:36 Kup

    God Over Money

  3. 3 The Accident 4:36 Kup

    The Accident

  4. 4 Daily Life 2:35 Kup

    Daily Life

  5. 5 Rot Summer Smoothes 2:53 Kup

    Rot Summer Smoothes

  6. 6 Dawn 5:34 Kup


  7. 7 Static Doesn’t Exist 6:01 Kup

    Static Doesn’t Exist

  8. 8 Late Archaic 3:45 Kup

    Late Archaic

  9. 9 Civil Sunset 4:02 Kup

    Civil Sunset

  10. 10 Evenfall 6:44 Kup


  11. 11 We sang a dirge, and you did not mourn 2:27 Kup

    We sang a dirge, and you did not mourn

Eli Keszler

Eli Keszler

--:-- --:--

Ustawienia ciasteczek

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Aby uzyskać więcej informacji, zapoznaj się z naszą polityką plików cookie. Polityka plików cookie

Zezwól na wszystkie
Zarządzaj preferencjami zgody